This week’s Heroic Antorus, the Burning Throne raid testing starts today

Patch 7.3 is already out and in full steam on live servers, but we’ve got a little longer to wait for Antorus, the Burning Throne. Luckily players that want to check out the raid can help test things out on the PTR. This week Blizzard is putting six different Heroic encounters to the test in Antorus over Thursday and Friday.

Starting at 1pm Pacific tomorrow, Blizzard will begin testing the Antoran High Command encounter. At 2pm, Portal Keeper Hasabel will be available for testing. The day will wrap up at 3pm with testing of the Eonar the Life-Binder encounter. On Friday, we’ll be seeing Imonar the Soulhunter, Kin’garoth, and The Coven of Shivarra.

If you’re wondering what kind of gear you’ll need, don’t let it concern you. Blizzard will be scaling all players who wish to participate up to 110 for testing. In addition, everyone’s item levels will be scaled to an appropriate amount for each encounter. All you need to do is copy a character — any character — to the PTR, and Blizzard will do the rest. To participate in testing, players will need to speak to Nexus-Lord Donjon Rade Sr. in Dalaran, Orgrimmar, or Stormwind to teleport into Antorus.

Please note that all testing is pretty fluid. If Blizzard feels like they need to cancel or change session times, they may do so with no notice. This also includes swapping out which bosses are being tested, if necessary. But if you’d like to help with testing and get an advance look at Legion’s next raid, hit up the PTR and lend a hand.

Originally Posted by Skordyn (Official Post)

On Thursday, September 28th and Friday, September 29th we will be conducting raid tests of Antorus, the Burning Throne.

Thursday, September 28th

Antoran High Command – Heroic Antorus, the Burning Throne
13:00 PDT (16:00 EDT, 22:00 CEST)

Portal Keeper Hasabel – Heroic Antorus, the Burning Throne
14:00 PDT (17:00 EDT, 23:00 CEST)

Eonar the Life-Binder – Heroic Antorus, the Burning Throne
15:00 PDT (18:00 EDT, 0:00 CEST)

Friday, September 29th

Become a Watcher

Imonar the Soulhunter – Heroic Antorus, the Burning Throne
13:00 PDT (16:00 EDT, 22:00 CEST)

Kin’garoth – Heroic Antorus, the Burning Throne
14:00 PDT (17:00 EDT, 23:00 CEST)

The Coven of Shivarra – Heroic Antorus, the Burning Throne
15:00 PDT (18:00 EDT, 0:00 CEST)

As always, this testing schedule is very fluid and subject to the realities of a PTR environment. We might have to change the time of a testing session, change the bosses being tested, or cancel a test entirely, due to bugs, server hardware issues, etc. Keep an eye on this forum for the latest information, and thank you in advance for testing and providing feedback.

Q: How do I get into the raid zone?

A: In Dalaran, Orgrimmar, or Stormwind, you may speak to Nexus-Lord Donjon Rade Sr. in order to teleport into the raid zone while it is open for testing. (The option to teleport into a zone will not be available when the zone is not open for testing.)

Q: What character should I use to test the raid?

A: Whichever you prefer. We will be scaling players’ effective level to 110 for raid testing, and their item level to an appropriate threshold for the encounter(s) being tested.

Q: How long does testing last?

A: The primary purpose of testing is to give us the information we need to balance the encounters, evaluate how mechanics are playing out in practice, and identify bugs. Once we’re satisfied that we’ve received that information for a given boss, we’ll be shutting down testing. Usually this takes anywhere from 45 minutes to 2 hours, but there are no guarantees.

Blizzard Watch is made possible by people like you.
Please consider supporting our Patreon!

Join the Discussion

Blizzard Watch is a safe space for all readers. By leaving comments on this site you agree to follow our  commenting and community guidelines.