Antorus raid testing for Heroic, Mythic, and LFR on the PTR now

Another round of raid testing for Antorus, the Burning Throne is scheduled on the PTR this week. Wednesday brings us both Varimathras and Aggramar on Heroic difficulty, while the rest of the week brings Mythic boss testing. This weekend will also feature the first wing of Raid Finder if all goes well. From Friday to Monday you’ll be able to test the first three bosses in LFR: Garothi Worldbreaker, Antoran High Command, and Felhounds of Sargeras.

You can see the full schedule below — but keep in mind, it’s always subject to changes or cancellations. The PTR can be quite unpredictable, after all.

Raid Testing Schedule

Wednesday, October 4th

  • Varimathras (Heroic) – 13:00 PDT (16:00 EDT, 22:00 CEST)
  • Aggramar (Heroic) – 14:00 PDT (17:00 EDT, 23:00 CEST)

Thursday, October 5th

  • Garothi Worldbreaker (Mythic) – 13:00 PDT (16:00 EDT, 22:00 CEST)
  • Felhounds of Sargeras (Mythic) – 14:00 PDT (17:00 EDT, 23:00 CEST)

Friday, October 6th

  • Portal Keeper Hasabel (Mythic) – 13:00 PDT (16:00 EDT, 22:00 CEST)
  • Imonar the Soulhunter (Mythic) – 14:00 PDT (17:00 EDT, 23:00 CEST)

Friday, October 6th – Monday, October 9th

  • Light’s Breach (Raid Finder)

To get into the raid, just hop on the PTR during one of the above raid-testing periods. Nexus-Lord Donjon Rade Sr. is in Dalaran, Orgrimmar, or Stormwind to teleport players to the zone. Additionally, all characters will be scaled appropriately to each fight, so it doesn’t matter what level you are or what gear you have on. Testing for each boss will take around 45 minutes to 2 hours, enough time for Blizzard to evaluate mechanics, bugs, and balancing.

If you have any more questions about the whole process, be sure to check out the FAQ from Blizzard below:

Originally Posted by Skordyn (Official Post)

Become a Watcher

On Wednesday, Thursday and Friday, October 4th-6th we will be conducting raid tests of Antorus, the Burning Throne. If testing goes well, the first wing of Antorus Raid Finder will remain available over the weekend.

As always, this testing schedule is very fluid and subject to the realities of a PTR environment. We might have to change the time of a testing session, change the bosses being tested, or cancel a test entirely, due to bugs, server hardware issues, etc. Keep an eye on this forum for the latest information, and thank you in advance for testing and providing feedback.

Q: How do I get into the raid zone?

A: In Dalaran, Orgrimmar, or Stormwind, you may speak to Nexus-Lord Donjon Rade Sr. in order to teleport into the raid zone while it is open for testing. (The option to teleport into a zone will not be available when the zone is not open for testing.)

Q: What character should I use to test the raid?

A: Whichever you prefer. We will be scaling players’ effective level to 110 for raid testing, and their item level to an appropriate threshold for the encounter(s) being tested.

Q: How long does testing last?

A: The primary purpose of testing is to give us the information we need to balance the encounters, evaluate how mechanics are playing out in practice, and identify bugs. Once we’re satisfied that we’ve received that information for a given boss, we’ll be shutting down testing. Usually this takes anywhere from 45 minutes to 2 hours, but there are no guarantees.

Blizzard Watch is made possible by people like you.
Please consider supporting our Patreon!

Join the Discussion

Blizzard Watch is a safe space for all readers. By leaving comments on this site you agree to follow our  commenting and community guidelines.