Login with Patreon
OverwatchMay 21, 2016 4:00 pm CT

Get Ready: Here’s when Overwatch is launching

So you’ve pre-ordered Overwatch and you can’t wait for next week’s launch. (Unfortunately you have to wait: that’s just how time works.) But are you ready for release day? We have the release times in each region plus some tips to help you get in the game just a little bit faster.

If you can’t keep track of just when the Overwatch servers will come online, here’s the timezone by timezone breakdown

Europe:

  • 00:00 BST on May 24
  • 01:00 CEST on May 24
  • 02:00 MSK on May 24

Americas:

  • 4:00 p.m. PDT on May 23
  • 5:00 p.m. MDT on May 23
  • 6:00 p.m. CDT on May 23
  • 7:00 p.m. EDT on May 23
  • 8:00 p.m. ADT on May 23
  • 8:00 p.m. BRT on May 23
  • 8:30 p.m. NDT on May 23
  • 7:00 a.m. SGT on May 24
  • 9:00 a.m. AEST on May 24
  • 11:00 a.m. NZST on May 24

Asia:

  • 7:00 a.m. CST on May 24
  • 8:00 a.m. KST on May 24
  • 8:00 a.m. JST on May 24

To be ready to go when the game launches, make sure you download your client early if you bought it digitally. On Windows, that means firing up the Battle.net launcher and letting it download or patch your client. For PlayStation 4 and Xbox One, the client will start to download automatically if you have it set up to do so. Otherwise, PS4 owners need to navigate to the PlayStation Store, search for Overwatch, and then click to start the download. Xbox One owners need to go to “My games & apps,” find Overwatch in the game tab, and then click to start the download.

And if you’ve ordered a physical copy, be sure to pick it up as soon as possible — there will still be an install process, and you’ll want to get it started before the servers come up!

When release day finally does come around, if you’re looking for some gameplay tips take a look at our beginner’s guide, escort mode guide, control mode guide, and assault mode guide. Good luck out there, heroes!

Blizzard Watch is made possible by people like you.
Please consider supporting our Patreon!

Advertisement

Join the Discussion

Blizzard Watch is a safe space for all readers. By leaving comments on this site you agree to follow our  commenting and community guidelines.

Toggle Dark Mode: