Login with Patreon
Diablo > Diablo 4Jul 24, 2023 1:00 pm CT

How to get Smoldering Ashes in Diablo 4 Season 1

Diablo 4 Season 1 added the new Smoldering Ashes currency, which is used to buy Season Blessings. These Blessings offer your seasonal characters valuable buffs, including increased XP gain, more gold from vendors, more materials from salvage, increased duration of elixirs, and a higher drop rate for Malignant Hearts. Season 1 revolves around these hearts, gem-like items that provide legendary-level powers which you can socket into gem slots on jewelry pieces.

To buy any of these Blessings, you’ll need to earn Smoldering Ashes on the Battle Pass. There are five Blessings available, each with four ranks, and there are exactly 20 Smoldering Ashes available on the Battle Pass. So if you play through the entire Battle Pass, you’ll be able to buy every Season Blessing.

But you won’t be getting any Blessings immediately, because they all have level requirements. You’ll get your earliest Smoldering Ashes at tier 8 on the Battle Pass, which doesn’t take much gameplay time — but it has a level requirement of 40, which will take some time to reach. The final Smoldering Ashes require level 100, so if you want to unlock every Blessing, you’ll need to put in plenty of gameplay hours. You’ll want to prioritize the Blessings you buy first — the XP boost Blessing is a solid choice — instead of expecting to unlock all of them quickly.

Here are all of the Battle Pass tiers that award Smoldering Ashes, as well as their level requirements:

  • Tier 8: Smoldering Ashes (requires level 40)
  • Tier 18: Smoldering Ashes (requires level 53)
  • Tier 22: Smoldering Ashes (requires level 56)
  • Tier 28: Smoldering Ashes (requires level 62)
  • Tier 32: Smoldering Ashes (requires level 66)
  • Tier 38: Smoldering Ashes (requires level 71)
  • Tier 48: Two Smoldering Ashes (requires level 78)
  • Tier 52: Smoldering Ashes (requires level 80)
  • Tier 58: Smoldering Ashes (requires level 82)
  • Tier 62: Smoldering Ashes (requires level 86)
  • Tier 68: Two Smoldering Ashes (requires level 89)
  • Tier 72: Smoldering Ashes (requires level 90)
  • Tier 77: Smoldering Ashes (requires level 93)
  • Tier 82: Two Smoldering Ashes (requires level 97)
  • Tier 88: Three Smoldering Ashes (requires level 100)

Whether you wind up collecting all of the Smoldering Ashes available or just nab enough to get the Blessings you want, have fun in Season 1!

Blizzard Watch is made possible by people like you.
Please consider supporting our Patreon!


Join the Discussion

Blizzard Watch is a safe space for all readers. By leaving comments on this site you agree to follow our  commenting and community guidelines.

Toggle Dark Mode: