WoWAug 8, 2017 8:00 pm CT

Antorus, the Burning Throne PTR raid testing this week

A whole host of raid testing for Argus’s new raid, Antorus, the Burning Throne, will be going on this Thursday and Friday, August 10 and 11. Hop on the PTR to help test out three Heroic encounters on Thursday, and two Mythic encounters on Friday. If all goes well, Normal Kin’garoth, Varimathras, Coven of the Shivarra, and Aggramar will be open all weekend for testing from Friday, August 11 to Monday, August 14.

Raid Testing Schedule

Thursday, August 10th

  • Varimathras (Heroic) – 13:00 PDT (16:00 EDT, 22:00 CEST)
  • The Coven of Shivarra (Heroic) – 14:00 PDT (17:00 EDT, 23:00 CEST)
  • Aggramar (Heroic) – 15:00 PDT (18:00 EDT, 0:00 CEST)

Friday, August 11th

  • Garothi Worldbreaker (Mythic) – 13:00 PDT (16:00 EDT, 22:00 CEST)
  • Felhounds of Sargeras (Mythic) – 14:00 PDT (17:00 EDT, 23:00 CEST)

Friday, August 11th – Monday, August 14th

  • Kin’garoth, Varimathras, Coven of the Shivarra, and Aggramar (Normal)

Of course, the testing schedule is dependent on the cooperation of the PTR servers. Times and bosses may be adjusted or even canceled if there are server issues or bugs. To get into the testing on the PTR, simply speak to Nexus-Lord Donjon Rade Sr. in Dalaran, Orgrimmar, or Stormwind to be teleported to the raid. Players may want to note that the teleport option is only available while testing is going on. All testing characters will be scaled to 110 if they are under that level and gear will be scaled to an “appropriate threshold” for each fight being tested. This will obviously differ according to Normal, Heroic, or Mythic difficulties.

There is currently no set time for how long the raid testing will last for each encounter. It all depends on how long it takes for Blizzard to get the information needed for tuning, mechanics, and bugs. Usually testing lasts for around 45 to minutes to 2 hours, and will be closed when Blizzard has the information they need.

Blizzard Watch is made possible by people like you.
Please consider supporting our Patreon!

Join the Discussion

Blizzard Watch is a safe space for all readers. By leaving comments on this site you agree to follow our  commenting and community guidelines.