News > WoWSep 21, 2017 10:00 am CT

Heroic Antorus raid testing on the PTR Friday

Two of the bosses in Antorus, the Burning Throne will be up for raid testing this Friday on the PTR. Blizzard will be testing Garothi Worldbreaker and Felhounds of Sargeras in Heroic mode at 1pm and 2pm PDT respectively. If you’ve been doing world quests on Argus, you’ve already seen the Felhounds of Sargeras — during Who Let The Dogs Out? F’harg and Shatug are the two fire and shadow dogs that trample around the soldiers in a wide circle.

Raid Testing Schedule — Friday, September 22nd

  • Garothi Worldbreaker (Heroic) — 13:00 PDT (16:00 EDT, 22:00 CEST)
  • Felhounds of Sargeras (Heroic) — 14:00 PDT (17:00 EDT, 23:00 CEST)

As always, you can get to the raid by speaking to Nexus-Lord Donjon Rade Sr. in Dalaran, Orgrimmar, or Stormwind on the PTR, and he will only appear during the allotted raid testing time. Players will be scaled to an appropriate item level for testing and to 110 if they aren’t at max level. The testing period can be anywhere from 45 minutes to 2 hours, dependent on the information Blizzard needs regarding mechanics, balancing, and bugs.

Originally Posted by Skordyn (Official Post)

On Friday, September 22nd we will be conducting raid tests of Antorus, the Burning Throne.

Friday, September 22nd

Garothi Worldbreaker – Heroic Antorus, the Burning Throne
13:00 PDT (16:00 EDT, 22:00 CEST)

Felhounds of Sargeras – Heroic Antorus, the Burning Throne
14:00 PDT (17:00 EDT, 23:00 CEST)

As always, this testing schedule is very fluid and subject to the realities of a PTR environment. We might have to change the time of a testing session, change the bosses being tested, or cancel a test entirely, due to bugs, server hardware issues, etc. Keep an eye on this forum for the latest information, and thank you in advance for testing and providing feedback.

Q: How do I get into the raid zone?

A: In Dalaran, Orgrimmar, or Stormwind, you may speak to Nexus-Lord Donjon Rade Sr. in order to teleport into the raid zone while it is open for testing. (The option to teleport into a zone will not be available when the zone is not open for testing.)

Q: What character should I use to test the raid?

A: Whichever you prefer. We will be scaling players’ effective level to 110 for raid testing, and their item level to an appropriate threshold for the encounter(s) being tested.

Q: How long does testing last?

A: The primary purpose of testing is to give us the information we need to balance the encounters, evaluate how mechanics are playing out in practice, and identify bugs. Once we’re satisfied that we’ve received that information for a given boss, we’ll be shutting down testing. Usually this takes anywhere from 45 minutes to 2 hours, but there are no guarantees.

Blizzard Watch is made possible by people like you.
Please consider supporting our Patreon!

Join the Discussion

Blizzard Watch is a safe space for all readers. By leaving comments on this site you agree to follow our  commenting and community guidelines.