Login with Patreon

The Queue: The Devil you say

When I started grabbing questions on Friday I was pretty sure that I knew what I was going to talk about here. My Warlock was finally on the final stages of the Legion Order Hall, and I was going to push through that over the weekend. But then my favorite Mage friend got me a birthday present — Supergiant Games Hades. Folks, it’s fair to say that I haven’t been this captivated by a game in a long time.

I’ve played a few Roguelike games in my time, and Hades has blown them all out of the water. The pacing of the story and progression is so well tuned that I’ve never felt angry at dying while trying to escape from the Underworld. It just means that I’m on my way back to see Ms. Dusa and pet Cerberus. It also means another chance to run into Eurydice, who is voiced by the incomparable Ashley Barret. Supergiant has made some of my all-time favorite games, and I’m happy to say that they’ve done it again and then some with Hades. 

While I spend another hour listening to Eurydice sing, it’s time for — the Queue.

The Queue: Big honking fist weapons

Since the Shadowlands pre-patch I’ve been working on my fist weapon transmogs, farming up The Bladefist from Highmaul, Fist of the Deity from Gundrak, and the Abomination’s Knuckles from ICC. I’m annoyed that I didn’t already have the Abom Knucks, cause I used to tank ICC with them back in the day. But apparently I forgot to keep them, which is irritating because I kept literally everything else. Luckily, they dropped for me.

The new customization options mean that I’m basically spending gold to make my characters match their outfits, so I don’t think I’ll have any money in Shadowlands but regardless I do enjoy fisting. I know the horrible connotations of that, and I don’t care, I enjoy my new fist weapon playstyle just that much.

This is the Queue. I’m filling in for Liz. Let’s do this.

Older Posts Newer Posts

Toggle Dark Mode: